Maryborough District Health Service (MDHS) was established in 1993 under the Health Services Act 1988.

Today, MDHS is one of the most dynamic small rural health services in Victoria, providing innovative, integrated and comprehensive health care to a diverse community.

There are three campuses that comprise MDHS: Avoca, Dunolly and Maryborough.  The strong clinical and social links between the three campuses ensure that the community is cared for by appropriately trained staff who are committed to high standards of person-centred care.